About Us

Internationally renowned for its excellency in research and teaching, the University of Zurich is part of a dynamic worldwide network. In collaboration with others, UZH tackles global challenges and strives for a positive impact on societies around the world.

Global Affairs facilitates and supports opportunities for the wider UZH community to engage in global dialogues and collaboration with partner universities, networks and other relevant international stakeholders. Our aim is to increase UZH’s global impact through network and outreach activities, and thus embed a truly global mindset within our community.

Team

Management

katja

Head Global Affairs
 

Katja Durkin

Phone: +41 44 634 65 01

Email: katja.durkin-sommerhalder@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
NN

Deputy Head Global Affairs
 

Priska Feichter

Phone: +41 44 634 44 18

Email: priska.feichter@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

 
rebecca

Back Office Management

 

Rebecca Engler

Phone: +41 44 634 41 57

Email: rebecca.engler@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

Chantal Marquart

Project Manager

 

Chantal Maquart

Phone: +41 44 634 65 05

Email: chantal.marquart@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 

Global Dialogues

raphael

Team Lead Global Dialogues


Raphael Kunz

Phone: +41 44 634 44 04

Email: raphael.kunz@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 

tiffany

Senior Project Manager Global Dialogues


Tiffany Merz-Cheok

Phone: +41 44 634 65 07

Email: tiffany.merz-cheok@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
marcel

Senior Project Manager Global Dialogues

 

Marcel Schneider

Phone: +41 44 634 22 06

Email: marcel.schneider@uzh.ch

Office days: Tue-Fri

 
nina_steffen

Student Assistant Global Dialogues

 

Nina Steffen

Phone: +41 44 634 39 08

Email: nina.steffen@uzh.ch

Office Days: Mon afternoon, Wed morning, Thu

 

Global Networks

carmen

Team Lead Global Networks
 

Carmen Richard

Phone: +41 44 634 41 86

Email: carmen.richard@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
carolin

Senior Project Manager Global Networks

 

Carolin Fleck

Phone: +41 44 634 61 93

Email: carolin.fleck@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon morning, Tue, Wed morning, Thu, Fri

 
NN

Project Coordinator Una Europa

 

Valentina Manzato

Phone: +41 44 634 19 65

Email:valentina.manzato@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
leslie

Project Officer Global Networks

 

Leslie Reinhard

Phone: +41 44 634 11 13

Email: leslie.reinhard@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

 
N.N.

Student Assistant Global Networks

 

Samira Zehtabchi

Phone: +41 44 634 14 67

Email: partnership@int.uzh.ch

Office days: Mon morning, Thu morning

 

Global Welcome

NN

Team Lead Global Welcome
 

Priska Feichter

Phone: +41 44 634 44 18

Email: priska.feichter@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

 
sara

Senior Project Manager Global Welcome

 

Sara Elmer, Dr. sc.

Phone: +41 44 634 45 89

Email: sara.elmerudry2@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon morning, Tue, Thu, Fri

 
chantal m

Project Manager Global Welcome

 

Chantal Marquart

Phone: +41 44 634 65 05

Email: chantal.marquart@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
alice

Project Officer Global Welcome

 

Alice Ragueneau

Phone: +41 44 634 65 11

Email: welcome@int.uzh.ch

Office Days: Mon-Thu

 
nina r.

Project Officer Summer Schools

 

Nina Richard

Phone: +41 44 634 20 68

Email: nina.richard@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

 
zaher

Student Assistant Global Welcome

 

Zaher Ahmadi 

Phone: +41 44 634 65 12

Email: info.start@int.uzh.ch

Office days: Mon morning, Tue morning, Thu morning

 
synniva

Student Assistant Global Welcome

 

Synniva Müller

Phone: +41 44 634 39 29

Email: welcome@int.uzh.ch

Office days: Mo afternoon, Tue afternoon, Wed morning, Thu afternoon